

Kaipara District Council

Minute of Decision

Date: Wednesday, 30 August 2023

Time: 9.31 am – 3.05 pm

Location: Mangawhai Conference Room

1c Molesworth Drive Mangawhai Village

Members Present: Mayor Craig Jepson

Deputy Mayor Jonathan Larsen

Councillor Mike Howard Councillor Gordon Lambeth Councillor Ron Manderson Councillor Ash Nayyar Councillor Pera Paniora

Councillor Mark Vincent (left at 12.13 pm)

Councillor Rachael Williams
Councillor Eryn Wilson-Collins

5.2 Private Plan Change 81 - Trifecta Development Area (Dargaville Racecourse) – Council decision on provisions and matters raised in submissions

[Secretarial note: Cr Nayyar's declared conflict of interest was not considered significant enough to affect participation in this item.]

[Secretarial note: Cr Paniora rejoined the Meeting at 11.24 am during statements.]

[Secretarial note: Cr Paniora left the table at 11.27 am during voting.]

Moved: Mayor Jepson Seconded: Cr Howard

That the Kaipara District Council:

a) Accepts the recommendations of the Hearings Panel in Attachment A and adopts the recommendations as the Council's decisions on provisions and

- matters raised in submissions, pursuant to Schedule 1, Clause 10 of the Resource Management Act 1991.
- b) Approves the amended Chapter 16B and Maps for TDA (Trifecta Development Area) for the Dargaville Racecourse as recommended by the Hearings Panel in Attachment B and C.
- c) Approves the public notification of Council's decisions (pursuant to clause 10(4)(b), Schedule 1, RMA) and that the public notification be on or before 12 September 2023.
- d) Delegates to the Mayor and Chief Executive, the authority to make any necessary minor formatting, typographical and administrative changes to Chapter 16B (Trifecta Development Area) and the Maps of TDA within the Operative Kaipara District Plan, as set out in Attachment B and C of this report.

[Secretarial note: Cr Wilson-Collins called for a division.]

Councillor	<u>For</u>	<u>Against</u>	<u>Abstain</u>	<u>Absent</u>
Councillor Mike Howard	х			
Councillor Gordon Lambeth	х			
Councillor Jonathan Larsen			Х	
Councillor Ron Manderson	х			
Councillor Ash Nayyar		х		
Councillor Pera Paniora				Conflict of Interest
Councillor Mark Vincent	х			
Councillor Rachael Williams		х		
Councillor Eryn Wilson-Collins	х			
Mayor Craig Jepson	х			
Total Votes	6	2	1	

The motion was Carried